Thailand University Teacher Extraordinaire

The trials and tribulations of a young English teacher

The 30 Day 30 Minute Challenge: It’s All Come to an End

on Fri,Dec,2011

Sadly, because of the looming deadline I’ve set myself for my Master’s degree applications, I’m bringing an end to this cycle of the 30 Day 30 Minute Challenge. I managed to write for five consecutive days for this challenge although I ultimately only published three entries (Goodbye MSN Spaces being the first).

Even though I vowed to publish whatever I came up with every day, I decided that I wasn’t happy sharing something that appeared to be visibly broken and that’s why two entries will forever remain hidden in the ether. That being said, I’m much more comfortable sharing my writing with anyone who’s willing to read it after attempting this challenge. I’ll give this another try in January.

In other news, I love my job at the moment. The recent floods in Bangkok have delayed the start of the second semester of Thai program courses. This means that my schedule for the last six weeks has been unusually light. I had time to spend a week in Kunming, China with my girlfriend, which has brought the smile back to my face.

Leave a Reply

