Thailand University Teacher Extraordinaire

The trials and tribulations of a young English teacher

The Pants Retro Blog: Thank God for the Weekend

on Thu,Dec,2011

Thank god for the weekend

1/14/2005 11:17:34 PM

Hi there friends and neighbours, what a week its been here in Plymouth.

They said it couldn’t be done, I disagreed and was successful. That’s right I managed to complete a hefty 3 pieces of coursework in 1 night. As proud of this fantastic record I was Jen soon kicked me into touch by becoming the queen of laziness herself. She did a formidable 4 pieces in 1 night. Redefing the true meaning of the words last minute.

This years been a strange one, spectacularly boring lectures, ridiculous work loads this second year has had it all. Footballing injuries, being arrested (all be it for 5 minutes) obsessive san andreas playing the list goes on. And people say the students life is a dull one!

After the spectacularly gruelling week I’ve had i’ve decided it’s time for no more mr nice guy. Yep you guessed it, this weekend I’ll be spending most of my time…………in bed. With the aid of the local takeaway and a whopping stack of dvds I plan on not showing my face to the outside world for the entire 48 hours.

And on that note I’m off, to where I do not know. When will I return? I do not know, does talking like this make me sound a fool? Yes it does. Adios amigos.

 

Meanwhile in 2011…

Another all nighter pulled; three pieces of coursework this time. Stupid, very stupid. I wish I had waited a year before I went to university so that I could have been a bit more grown up and a lot more responsible.

I have no recollection of being arrested, so I wonder what that was all about.

It’s interesting to see that my style of writing back then wasn’t as impressive as I first though. I remembered reading back my blog posts a few weeks after they were written and being pleased with the light and breezy tone. I can’t say I’m impressed now. Perhaps that’s the English teacher inside talking.

Leave a Reply

